Remove an account

  1. Click the icon at the far right of the menu bar and select System Settings.

  2. Open Online Accounts.

  3. Select the account you wish to remove.

  4. Click the Remove Account button in the lower-right portion of the window.

  5. Click Remove.

Instead of deleting the account completely, it's possible to disable the account temporarily.